Black Elected Representatives

​City of Savannah
Mayor

Van R. Johnson, II

912-651-6444

P.O. Box 1027

Savannah, GA 31402

Savannah City Council

Post 1 At-Large : Kesha Gibson-Carter    

            912-346-4235

Post 2 At-Large: Alicia Miller Blakely

            912-346-5220

​District 1: Bernetta B. Lanier

            912-346-6406

District 2: Detric Leggett

             912-346-8176

District 3: Linda Wilder-Bryan

            912-704-2079

District 5: Dr. Estella Shabazz

             912-675-7531

      

SCCPSS Board of Education

District 2: Dr. Dionne Hoskins-Brown

             dionne.hoskins-brown@sccpss.com

             1527 East 35th St.

             Savannah, GA 31404

District 3: Mrs. Cornelia H. Hall 

             cornelia.hall@sccpss.com

             912-433-9804

             3301 Hazel St.

             Savannah, GA 31404

District 5:  Mrs. Irene Gadson-Hines

             irene.hines@sccpss.com

             912-355-2410

             18 Fluke St.

             Savannah, GA 31405

District 8: Dr. Tonia Howard-Hall

             tonia.howard-hall@sccpss.com

          

Georgia State Senator

District 2: Lester G. Jackson III

          912-233-7970

          1501 Abercorn St.

          Savannah, GA 31401

Georgia State Representatives

District 162: Carl Wayne Gilliard

          404-656-7859

          512-G Coverdell Office Bldg.

          Atlanta, GA 30334

District 163:  J. Craig Gordon

          912-231-8958

          102 Oglethorpe Prof. Ct. #4

          Savannah, GA 31406

District 165:

          912-661-1733 

          PO Box 5485

          Savannah, Ga 31414

Chatham County Commission

Chairman: Chester A. Ellis           Chairman@chathamcounty.org   

District 2: Larry "Gator" Rivers  District2@chathamcounty.org      

District 3: Bobby Lockett              District3@chathamcounty.org     

District 5: Tanya Milton                 District5@chathamcounty.org     

District 6: Aaron"Adot" Whitely  District5@chathamcounty.org       

District 8: Kenneth A. Adams       District8@chathamcounty.org